Tags

, , ,


Hatsune Miku Expo 2014 

Have you ever heard of “Hatsune Miku”? No? Then you are going to find a little history lesson here. If yes, then probably you are wondering what would it feels like to see the live concert. I personally am not her hardcore fans but I do like her songs and performances. Before today, I never thought that she would actually perform here in my country, I was surprised and happy when I heard the news.

Me and my wife just attended both the exhibition and the live concert just now! We can’t really share to you any video, audio nor a single photo while the concert was underway. But I can tell you this, it was freaking awesome! The performance, the crowds, the arrangement, the lights, everything! They performed many of the popular songs (sorry no spoiler). If some of you are wondering what does it feel like to watch an animated 3D character in a huge transparent screen singing a foreign language in front of you, in front of so many people, it’s actually not that much different with any other live performance or concert, except the main singer is basically an animated character.

The exhibition doesn’t have that many stuff to show though, or probably it was too crowded and I didn’t get a very good look at surroundings because it took us 1.5 hour just to purchase a few glow sticks. They could have organized things better and in a much orderly fashion. Right after we got our glow sticks, the gate was open and we had to start queuing. Ii can say that the actual highlight lies within the merchandise they offered. But anyway, here are some of the photos I would like to share.

The Tickets

The Tickets

Our only weapons!

Our only weapons!

Hatsune Miku Statue

Hatsune Miku Statue

Crazy Crowds

Crazy Crowds

The Stage

The Stage

After Party

After Party

If you missed the chance today, there will still be another couple of performances tomorrow at May 29th, you can find more information here.

Are you one of her fans? Will you attend to her concert if she visited your country/state? Share your thoughts below!

PS : Please pardon the poor graphic quality as I only relied on my iPhone.

